top of page

All About Among Us: Opinions, Tips, and Tricks!

(Originally written November 22, 2020) When this was being written, we played Among Us far more often. Not anymore though, neither of us play it anymore. But you can still read the rest of this post for our old Among Us opinions back when we played: We love to play Among Us! As of the time this is being written, we've only posted one Among us video on the channel, JayLo and Ruby Stone Gaming. But we play way more of it off camera! In this post, you'll learn all about our opinions on the game, our looks, and so much more.


What do We Think of Among Us?


Personally, I think Among Us is such a great game! I play it a lot, not every day though. But I also don't prefer it over Roblox. Well, sometimes I do, but it depends on my mood. I also think we should post more Among Us content on the channel. As I said, as of the time I'm writing this there is only 1 Among Us video on JayLo and Ruby Stone Gaming! Among us is a great game, but can get boring after a bit. Especially if you're crewmate over and over! Overall, I love Among Us!


Favorite settings (Favorite map, speed, etc)


Here at JayLo and Ruby Stone Gaming, our favorite map is The Skeld. I think of it as the classic Among Us map. When it comes to kill cooldown, I personally think 10-25 is the way to go. As for speed, 1 is too slow, 3 is too fast, and 2 is perfect. But 1.75 and 2.25 are good speeds too. The rest of the settings I don't care about as much.


Our Colors, Names, and Among Us Identity


We sometimes change our names, but not much. As of now, JayLo's name is Fine I, and Ruby's name is I. JayLo is usually cyan and Ruby is usually pink or orange. Mostly pink. As of hats, JayLo wears the pink flower. Ruby changes her hat based on her color and/or mood, but as of now it's the red beanie.


Meeting us in Game


JayLo and Ruby Stone Gaming at the time this is being written doesn't have enough subscribers or viewers to do a live game or anything like that, but maybe you can make it in one of our games! Just keep a look out for a cyan named Fine I and a pink named I together! We usually join public games together but sometimes one of us makes a server.

2 views

Comments


bottom of page