top of page

How we Edit our Videos

Editing videos isn't the easiest job in the world! In this post, we'll be telling you exactly how we edit most of our YouTube videos!


In this scenario, one of us is making a solo video and editing it on our own. This is a Roblox game play video and there is only one screen recording. This is the tutorial.


Combining the Videos


First I go into InShot, the editing app we use. I select our intro first, then the screen recording, then the outro picture. I now have my base. Then I edit the game play video and take out footage I don't need, such as the screen recording starting or the screen recording ending.


Text and Audio


Next, if needed, I add text to my video. This isn't always needed, but when it is, that's my next step. Once I have the video perfect, it's time for the background music. I go to the sound option and select a nice, peaceful song without words. If needed, I use that song twice. Or a different song plus the original. Then it's time for my voice over. This usually takes 1-3 tries, and sometimes even multiple audio clips!


Finishing Touches


After that, the video is almost finished. I just need to do a few more finishing touches. Near the end, I separate a part of the background audio and make it louder. I also add a flash transition in-between the outro picture and the end of the main clip. After all of that is done, I save the finished product to my camera roll and go into YouTube.


YouTube


Once I get into YouTube, I hit the record button. I select my finished video, then I wait a few minutes for it to fully upload. Once it does, I go into the YouTube Studio app to select a thumbnail. I can't customize my own, so I have to choose between video scenes. I pick the one that best matches what the video's about, and I'm done!

1 view

Comments


bottom of page